It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A collection of images from major museums. ARTSTOR images cover art, architecture and archeology. Useful for personal or shared uses, and creating and delivering presentations. ARTSTOR is available solely for educational and scholarly uses that are noncommercial in nature. Images may NOT be placed on publicly accessible websites. UNC Charlotte students, faculty and staff can register for an account which allows off-campus access; this registration must happen while on campus.
ArchiveGrid provides access to detailed archival collection descriptions, making information available about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and other archival materials. It also provides contact information for the institutions where the collections are kept.
Provides access to U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African-American experience. This collection includes historically significant papers and features many rare 19th-century titles.
Full text periodicals published between 1740 and 1940.
Over 1100 full text periodicals published between 1740 and 1940. Although the title of the database indicates it ends in 1900, it has many articles up to 1940. Three broad time periods are included: 1) 89 journals published between 1740 and 1800 from colonial status to independence, 2) more than 900 titles from the first 60 years of the nineteenth century, and 3) 118 periodicals published during the Civil War (1861-1865) and Reconstruction (1865-1877) eras. The database contains digitized images presenting the original typography, drawings, graphic elements, and article layouts exactly as they were originally published.
Provides access to Congressional information, including bills, laws, regulations, reports, documents, prints, the Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register, and the Congressional Record. Also includes information about members of Congress such as biographical data, voting records, campaign financial data and committees. Also includes legislative histories, bills and laws as well as regulations.