Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. The CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews (the systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials.
The CDSR is updated regularly as Cochrane Reviews are published ‘when ready’ and form monthly issues.
This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources. PAIS Archive is included in this database and includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
Contains records covering topics such as: criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons, police and policing, criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
Journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations in social services fields
Journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations in areas such as gerontology, community development, crisis intervention, evaluation research, social welfare, policy and planning, poverty and homelessness, professional issues in social work, social development, social work education, support groups and networks, violence and abuse and neglect, and welfare services.
Journals, books, and book series in the sciences including: chemical sciences, computer science, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics from the publisher, Springer-Verlag.
Journals in the physical/life sciences and in the social sciences.
Wiley Online Library publishes journals in the physical/life sciences and in the social sciences. Subject areas include: business, chemistry, computer science, earth & environmental science, education, engineering, law, life sciences, mathematics & statistics, medicine & healthcare, physics & astronomy, polymers & materials science, psychology and social sciences.
Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.