It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
By using these databases, you can access multiple news sources at once. You can also use them to find individual news sources (eg, The Washington Post, The New York Times, The Charlotte Observer) and search within those publications.
Full-text newspaper articles covering international, national, and local news. Includes the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Charlotte Observer, and many others.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 149 national & international newspapers,, including The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), and more. Also includes television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, National Public Radio (NPR), etc.
Latin American Newsstream includes titles from Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Costa Rica, Peru, Uruguay, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guatemala, Puerto Rico, and Venezuela. Key newspaper titles include: El Universal (Mexico City);O Globo (Brazil);La Nación (Argentina);and El Mercurio (Chile). Newspapers are in Spanish and Portuguese.
Looking for a specific newspaper?
You can search for other newspapers and magazines accessible through the library using the Journal search in the library search system.
If you want to access a specific newspaper or magazine article from a publication that is not accessible through the library collection, you can use Interlibrary Loan to request it. We will provide electronic access to you through this service.