Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GEOG 4000/5000 Neighborhood Planning Seminar: Welcome

This course is designed to introduce the concepts of neighborhood and community in the context of community development. The course focuses on neighborhood planning and organizing as an intervention for neighborhhood revitalization and capacity building.

Special Collections and University Archives

You can access unique research resources such as rare books, manuscripts, archives, maps and photographs in the Dalton Reading Room, located on the 10th floor of Atkins Library. Please see the Special Collections website for our hours and further information.

Welcome

Research Guide for Neighborhood Planning Seminar

The J. Murrey Atkins Special Collections at the University of North Carolina at Charlotte is dedicated to supporting the teaching, research, and public service missions of the university by acquiring, organizing, preserving, and making available to a wide audience rare and unique materials in certain defined categories.

This guide is not intended to be a complete finding aid to the collections.  It serves as a preliminary research tool, providing a brief description of holdings for a particular class.  More detailed descriptions of the sources listed below are available in Special Collections and through the Library's online catalog.  The catalog contains bibliographic records for the majority of the manuscript collections held in Special Collections as well as books and other printed material available at UNC Charlotte.  The catalog is accessible at https://uncc.worldcat.org/advancedsearch.  Finding aids from these sources are also available through Special Collections website http://specialcollections.uncc.edu.  Please note that some collections may not yet have finding aids available.

Archivist

Profile Photo
Dawn Schmitz
Contact:
1002 Atkins Library
dawn.schmitz@uncc.edu
she/her
704-687-1674
Website