It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Escape Fire looks at a U.S. health care system designed to profit from disease not health, reward quantity over quality, and promote high-tech over high-touch. It interweaves dramatic personal stories with the efforts of leaders battling to transform health care at the highest levels of medicine, industry, government, and even the U.S. military.
1980 - current. Major resource for national and international news and current events. In the guided search, choose "A Publication", then your search term(s), then choose "New York Times" in the "Find Publication" box.
Full-text newspaper articles covering international, national, and local news. Includes the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Charlotte Observer, and many others.
This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources. PAIS Archive is included in this database and includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.
A collection of high-quality documentary and educational video programs produced for the Public Broadcasting Corporation. All users will need Flash Media Player 9.0 or higher and a high-speed Internet connection in order to watch the videos.