Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Early African American Literature: Welcome

This course explores African American authors and poets and examines the works of early African Amercian writers such as Frederick Douglass, Phillis Wheatley, Lunsford Lane, Charles Chesnutt and many more.

Special Collections

  

 

Hours: Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm

Location: 10th Floor Atkins Library

Email: spec-coll@unccc.edu

Phone (704) 687-1170

Welcome

Atkins Logo

Early African American Literature ENG 4050-5050

The J. Murrey Atkins Special Collections at the University of North Carolina at Charlotte is dedicated to supporting the teaching, research, and public service missions of the university by acquiring, organizing, preserving, and making available to a wide audience rare and unique materials in certain defined categories.

Among those resources are many that relate to the topics discussed in ENG 4050-5050, Fall 2012.

This guide is not intended to be a complete finding aid to the collections. It serves as a preliminary research tool, providing a brief description of holdings.  More detailed descriptions of the sources listed below are available in Special Collections and through the Library's online catalog. The catalog contains bibliographic records for the majority of the manuscript collections held in Special Collections as well as books and other printed material available at UNC Charlotte. The catalog is accessible through the Internet at http://library.uncc.edu/search/advanced/. Finding aids for these sources are also available through Special Collections website at http://specialcollections.uncc.edu. Please note that some collections may not yet have finding aids available and that this site is a work in progress.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Randi Beem
Contact:
E-mail: rbeem@uncc.edu
704-687-1107

Original attribution

This LibGuide was originally created by Denelle Eads 
deads@uncc.edu
704-687-1165