Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Electronic Resources Guide

A banner logo that reads UNC Charlotte J. Murrey Atkins Library

Welcome to the Electronic Resources guide. Here you can find helpful information for you to find, access, discover, and explore the electronic resources Atkins Library has to offer. This guide introduces some of Atkins e-resources, provides tips for searching and troubleshooting, and connects you to the E-Resources News Digest blog.

You can also explore our resources by:

What are Electronic Resources?

The Atkins Library offers a variety of electronic resources for you to access both on and off-campus. Here are some of the types of resources available to you:

  • eBooks, including poetry, novels, handbooks, and other reference materials
  • Journals, including full-text articles and citations
  • Databases
  • Streaming Video and Media
  • Primary Resources and Archival collections
  • Government Documents and Publications
  • Data and Statistical Reports
  • Newspapers and Magazines

You can view a larger list of resources we offer electronically on our A-Z Databases list. You will need to be logged in with your NinerNet username and password to access most of our electronic resources. 

What is the E-Resources Digest?

The E-Resources Digest is a blog page that provides up-to-date information about what's going on in the world of electronic resources. The page will feature resource recommendations, news related to e-resources, information about our platforms, and more.

Want to know when a new post is added to the E-Resources Digest? Go to the blog page and subscribe via email, and you'll receive an email notification whenever a post is created. 

Atkins Library and UNC Charlotte Collections

You can find more information by visiting the Niner Commons subject guide.

You can learn and discover more of what Special Collections and University Archives has to offer electronically by visiting their Digital Collections page.