Bibliographic database of technology and engineering research literature.
(Indexing: 1969+) The most comprehensive bibliographic database of technology and engineering research literature, containing citations and abstracts of articles and technical reports from over 5000 engineering journals and conferences. Compendex covers the fields of chemical and process engineering (15%), computers and data processing (12%), applied physics (11%), electronics and communications (12%). The remainder of its coverage is civil and mechanical engineering.
Research and practical applications on computers and information systems.
This bibliographic database provides comprehensive, worlwide literature on the latest theoretical research and practical applications, in the field of computer science and information systems technology. Areas of coverage range from artificial intelligence to software engineering. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Computer sciences adds access to millions of indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature.
Inspec provides indexing and abstracts of articles selected from nearly 5000 scientific and technical journals, with over 12 million records in the fields of electronics, computer science, physics, electrical, control, production and mechanical engineering.
This site provides access to 12,000+ ASTM Standards, covering metals, petroleum, construction, the environment and more. Also included are almost every book, paper and chapter published by ASTM, nearly 30,000. Coverage dates are the current year and back file.