It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The most comprehensive bibliographic database of technology and engineering research literature, containing citations and abstracts of articles and technical reports from over 5000 engineering journals and conferences.
This site provides access to 12,000+ ASTM Standards, covering metals, petroleum, construction, the environment and more. Also included are almost every book, paper and chapter published by ASTM, nearly 30,000. Coverage dates are the current year and back file.
The database provides a unique solution for agricultural and environmental research also including: agricultural economics; animal and veterinary sciences; aquaculture and fisheries; farming and farming systems; food and human nutrition; forestry; and plant sciences.
Aquatic science, aquatic organisms, fisheries and oceanography resources including related legal and socioeconomic issues. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Aquatic Sciences supplements ASFA with access to over a million indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature.
(Indexing: 1948+) Energy Citations includes bibliographic records in all disciplines of interest to DOE and its predecessor agencies. It includes citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents.
The Health and Environmental Research Online is a database of scientific studies and other references used to develop EPA's risk assessments aimed at understanding the health and environmental effects of pollutants and chemicals. It is developed and managed in EPA's Office of Research and Development (ORD) by the National Center for Environmental Assessment (NCEA).
The GeoRef database, produced by the American Geosciences Institute, is focused on comprehensive coverage of geoscience literature published worldwide. The content is indexed with geoscience terms from the GeoRef Thesaurus, and geolocation data (latitude/longitude) is also assigned, when applicable. GeoRef is the most in-depth A&I database available for geoscience literature and research. It helps researchers to address some of the most urgent environmental concerns, such as:
Continuing need for natural resources including critical minerals and fossil fuels
Critical shortages in clean water supplies
Preparedness for natural disasters – earthquakes, tsunamis
Developing changes in climate
This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources. PAIS Archive is included in this database and includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
Journals, books, and book series in the sciences including: chemical sciences, computer science, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics from the publisher, Springer-Verlag.
Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases, MEDLINE and Patents.
Only available to current UNC Charlotte students, faculty and staff and requires one-time registration at https://library.uncc.edu/scifinder
TRID provides access to over 900,000 records of transportation research worldwide.
TRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database.
Literature published by 18 professional societies in physics and engineering.
This database includes literature published by 18 professional societies including the American Institute of Physics, Laser Institute of America, International Society for Optical Engineering, American Society of Mechanical Engineers, and American Society for Civil Engineers. We have full text access to only those journals for which we hold a subscription. Full abstracts are available for the entire database. Date coverage varies with the originating society and journal. You must register to search this database.