Skip to main content

History Databases: Welcome

NEW! Access to legal history and government documents with HeinOnline

HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 160 million pages & 160,000 titles of legal history & government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, & Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, & entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, & much more.

CITE YOUR SOURCES!

How-To Video: Searching for Secondary Sources

Secondary Source Databases

History Databases

Subject Librarian

Amanda Binder's picture
Amanda Binder
Contact:
704-687-1771
abinder3@uncc.edu
Schedule meeting through Connect
Website

Need Help?

Schedule a time to meet with me or talk by phone!

  • CONNECT: Schedule an appointment with me through the advising system, Connect
  • EMAIL: Email me at abinder3@uncc.edu with dates/times that work with your schedule
  • FORM: Use the Research Consultation Request form
  • DROP-IN HOURS: Meet me at the Research Help Desk or CHAT with me on Fridays from 10-12

You can also use our CHAT service to get help from the library during these hours

DPLA

HathiTrust

A repository for digital collections. Items in the public domain (works published before 1923) are freely accessible online.

HathiTrust Logo

Internet Archive

A digital library of Internet sites & other cultural artifacts in digital form. Includes digitized books, periodicals, media, & more.

NCpedia

DigitalNC

Research Tips

&...
When using Academic Search Premier & Historical Abstracts, be sure to use "&" between the terms.  (E.g. Black death & Italy)
Quotation Marks...
When using JSTOR an & is automatically inserted between every word. To keep words together as a phrase, use quotation marks. (E.g. "Black death" Italy) 
Asterick*
An asterick at the end of a word can find alternate endings. (E.g. Jew* will find Jew, Jews, Jewish, etc)
 
 

Journal Search

Journal

Explore History Journals with BrowZine

<