Journal articles in the field of communication and mass media.
Scholarly index to journal articles in the field of communication and mass media. Full text for more than 200 titles and citation coverage for many additional sources. Also includes major journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, and handbooks in the area of communications studies.
Database covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing.
Film & Television Literature Index is a comprehensive bibliographic database covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, media studies, film and television reviews, writing, production, cinematography, preservation & restoration, technical aspects, and more.
An Interdisciplinary database indexing for over 9,000 publications, with full text for nearly 7,800 of those titles.
Contains indexing for over 8,200 publications, with full text for nearly 4, 650 of those titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier contains...full text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.
Main page which links to all available EBSCO databases.
EBSCO main page which lists all of the available databases. These include general, multidisciplinary indexes to full-text articles and some abstract only articles, indexes to business, education, health and nursing, military and other resources. Several indexes may be searched simultaneously.
Indexing and abstracts for more than 450 international art publications.
1984 to the present. Art Abstracts, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts for more than 450 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins.
An index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, part of the Web of Science Core Collection.
(Indexing: 1975+) Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Contains a current total of over 2.5 million records.
Bibliographic records of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.
(Indexing: 1926+) Produced by the Modern Language Association of America the database consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in nearly 4,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant books, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Full-text newspaper articles covering international, national, and local news.
Full-text newspaper articles covering international, national, regional, state, and local news. Includes the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Charlotte Observer, and many others.