Provides access to Compendex and Inspec databases.
Search millions of records in physics, communications, computer science, information technology, operations research, material science, oceanography, environmental science, geophysics, nanotechnology, biomedical technology and biophysics, and all engineering disciplines.
Bibliographic database of technology and engineering research literature.
(Indexing: 1969+) The most comprehensive bibliographic database of technology and engineering research literature, containing citations and abstracts of articles and technical reports from over 5000 engineering journals and conferences. Compendex covers the fields of chemical and process engineering (15%), computers and data processing (12%), applied physics (11%), electronics and communications (12%). The remainder of its coverage is civil and mechanical engineering.
Inspec provides indexing and abstracts of articles selected from nearly 5000 scientific and technical journals, with over 12 million records in the fields of electronics, computer science, physics, electrical, control, production and mechanical engineering.
This site provides access to 12,000+ ASTM Standards, covering metals, petroleum, construction, the environment and more. Also included are almost every book, paper and chapter published by ASTM, nearly 30,000. Coverage dates are the current year and back file.
Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
Literature published by 18 professional societies in physics and engineering.
This database includes literature published by 18 professional societies including the American Institute of Physics, Laser Institute of America, International Society for Optical Engineering, American Society of Mechanical Engineers, and American Society for Civil Engineers. We have full text access to only those journals for which we hold a subscription. Full abstracts are available for the entire database. Date coverage varies with the originating society and journal. You must register to search this database.
TRID provides access to over 900,000 records of transportation research worldwide.
TRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database.
Contains all the full-text documents and citations previously found in Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database; contains over sixty-five years of energy-related citations created and/or collected by OSTI.
Over 2.5 million citations, including citations to 1.4 million journal articles, 364,000 of which have digital object identifiers (DOIs) linking to full-text articles on publishers’ websites. SciTech Connect also has over 313,000 full-text DOE sponsored STI reports; most of these are post-1991, but close to 85,000 of the reports were published prior to 1990.
SciTech Connect includes technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, and data information sponsored by DOE through a grant, contract, cooperative agreement, or similar type of funding mechanism from the 1940s to today. This collection continues to grow as new scientific and technical information resulting from DOE research becomes available.
The database provides a unique solution for agricultural and environmental research also including: agricultural economics; animal and veterinary sciences; aquaculture and fisheries; farming and farming systems; food and human nutrition; forestry; and plant sciences.
Research and practical applications on computers and information systems.
This bibliographic database provides comprehensive, worlwide literature on the latest theoretical research and practical applications, in the field of computer science and information systems technology. Areas of coverage range from artificial intelligence to software engineering. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Computer sciences adds access to millions of indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature.
The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 230,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present. More than 17,000 new research papers are added annually.
Journals, books, and book series in the sciences including: chemical sciences, computer science, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics from the publisher, Springer-Verlag.
The main component of the Web of Science Core Collection, it is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences across 150 scientific disciplines including: agriculture, astronomy, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, chemistry, computer science, materials science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, oncology, pediatrics, pharmacology, physics, plant sciences, psychiatry, surgery, veterinary science and zoology.
Journals in the physical/life sciences and in the social sciences.
Wiley Online Library publishes journals in the physical/life sciences and in the social sciences. Subject areas include: business, chemistry, computer science, earth & environmental science, education, engineering, law, life sciences, mathematics & statistics, medicine & healthcare, physics & astronomy, polymers & materials science, psychology and social sciences.
The mission of HTEM DB is to enable discovery of new materials with useful properties by releasing large amounts of high-quality experimental data to public. The HTEM DB (High Throughput Experimental Materials Database) contains information about materials obtained from high-throughput experiments at NREL (National Renewable Energy Laboratory)