The most comprehensive database in the geosciences.
The GeoRef database, established by the American Geosciences Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides access to the most comprehensive geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef contains millions of references to geoscience maps, serial, and non-serial literature. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Master's theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered. Coverage for North American resources starts in 1669, whereas worldwide coverage starts in 1933.
Comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences.
This multidisciplinary database provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
Information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel
A research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE will serve as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet.
Literature across all fields of science and social science.
Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
Citation and subject searching of research journals.
(Indexing: Science Citation Index Expanded, 1900+; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1900+; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975+). It provides bibliographic citations from over 5,600 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals. Search by subject, author, source, affiliation, address and cited reference.
Links to journals, articles and books in the sciences.
Springer-Verlag publishes journals, books, and book series in the sciences including: chemical sciences, computer science, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics.
Bibliographic database of technology and engineering research literature.
(Indexing: 1969+) The most comprehensive bibliographic database of technology and engineering research literature, containing citations and abstracts of articles and technical reports from over 5000 engineering journals and conferences. Compendex covers the fields of chemical and process engineering (15%), computers and data processing (12%), applied physics (11%), electronics and communications (12%). The remainder of its coverage is civil and mechanical engineering.
Information on 12 of the Earth's major biomes and its component ecosystems.
Comprehensive information on 12 of the Earth's major biomes and its many component ecosystems. Includes entries on land and water biomes, animal life, food web, plant and animal adaptations, endangered species and human effects of the biome.