Provides authoritative and up-to-date information about theatre and performance from ancient Greek theatre to the latest developments in London, Paris, New York, and around the globe. In addition to performances in playhouses, it covers dance, opera, radio, film, television, and popular performance, including carnivals, circus, and public executions.
From the Oxford University Press Digital Reference Shelf collection.
In nearly 2,000 articles written by scholars from fifty countries, the Encyclopedia covers the full spectrum of dance-theatrical, ritual, dance-drama, folk, traditional, ethnic, and social dance. Cultural and national overviews are accompanied by entries on dance forms, and costumes, performances, and biographies of dancers and choreographers.
An index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, part of the Web of Science Core Collection.
(Indexing: 1975+) Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Contains a current total of over 2.5 million records.
A collection of images from major museums. ARTSTOR images cover art, architecture and archeology. Useful for personal or shared uses, and creating and delivering presentations. ARTSTOR is available solely for educational and scholarly uses that are noncommercial in nature. Images may NOT be placed on publicly accessible websites. UNC Charlotte students, faculty and staff can register for an account which allows off-campus access; this registration must happen while on campus.
A bibliographic database covering all aspects of sport, fitness, and recreation.
Coverage: (1975 to present with comprehensive thesis coverage dating back to 1949; other retrospective coverage (monographs, etc.) dates back to 1830) A bibliographic database, international in scope, covering all aspects of sport, fitness, recreation, and related fields. Articles from more than 2,000 sport-related journals, monographs, book analytics, theses, videotapes, audiotapes, book reviews, websites, and CD-ROMs in English, French and 59 other languages are indexed for inclusion.