Indexing and full-text for more than 1000 nursing and allied health journals.
Coverage: 1975+ This database provides nearly 600 scholarly full text journals, including over 400 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 615 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Journal of the Society of Pediatric Nurses, Nurse Practitioner, Nursing, Nursing Diagnosis, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, Nursing Management, and many more. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.
Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources. PAIS Archive is included in this database and includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
Bibliographic records of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. (Indexing: 1926+) Produced by the Modern Language Association of America the database consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in nearly 4,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant books, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.
Contains records covering topics such as: criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons, police and policing, criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
Full-text newspaper articles covering international, national, and local news. Includes the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Charlotte Observer, and many others.
Newspaper articles covering international, national and local news, including The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), and more. Also includes television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, National Public Radio (NPR), etc.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 149 national & international newspapers,
1980 - current. Major resource for national and international news and current events. In the guided search, choose "A Publication", then your search term(s), then choose "New York Times" in the "Find Publication" box.