It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases, MEDLINE and Patents. Only available to current UNC Charlotte students, faculty and staff and requires a one-time registration with SciFinder. The new SciFinder-n platform will be replacing the current SciFinder Web in December 2021. Both platforms are available for use until then. Saved content in SciFinder Web can be migrated to SciFinder-n by selecting the Saved tab at the top of the Scifinder-n homepage and choosing the Migrate button on the left-hand side of the Saved page.
Interdisciplinary database offering abstracts and citations to research in biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and aspects of agriculture and veterinary science monitoring literature including conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs, patents, and other materials.
Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.
A free, web search system that provides access to the structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substances cited in National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases.
Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases, MEDLINE and Patents.
Only available to current UNC Charlotte students, faculty and staff. SciFinder Web access will end on December 20, 2021. Please begin migrating your saved data to SciFinder-n.