Comprehensive index to articles, books, reports, and dissertations in the field of psychology.
PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, of which 97 percent are peer-reviewed. Also included are book chapters, books and dissertations in the field of psychology and related disciplines. Material also includes the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 2, 000 periodicals in over 25 languages. Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present.
Over 4 million citations and abstracts, to worldwide biomedical literature. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and corresponds in part to the printed International Nursing Index with significant material from Index to Dental Literature.
Coverage: 1992+ Contains over 4,500,000 citations and abstracts, providing unparalleled access to worldwide biomedical literature. The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
Health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition features searchable full text for nearly 160 journals including Consumer Reports on Health and Men’s Health, as well as abstracts and indexing for nearly 180 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.
Provides access to the world's literature in sociology and related disciplines.
Provides access to resources in sociology and related disciplines, both theoretical and applied. The database includes abstracts of journal articles selected from over 2500 journals, abstracts of conference papers presented at various sociological association meetings, relevant dissertation listings from Dissertations Abstracts International, enhanced bibliographic citations of book reviews, and abstracts of selected sociology books.
Abstracts of professional journals, resources and issues.
Abstracts of professional journals, books reviews, and dissertations in areas such as gerontology, community development, crisis intervention, evaluation research, social welfare, policy and planning, poverty and homelessness, professional issues in social work, social development, social work education, support groups and networks, violence and abuse and neglect, and welfare services.
An Interdisciplinary database indexing for over 9,000 publications, with full text for nearly 7,800 of those titles.
Contains indexing for over 8,200 publications, with full text for nearly 4, 650 of those titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier contains...full text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.