It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sandra Bailey is active in the Charlotte LGBTQ community, longtime member of One Voice Chorus, and co-chair of First Tuesday. Collection consists of materials donated during Bailey's oral history interview (conducted by Tina Wright). Materials are materials primarily from 1991-1995, but also includes a copy of Bailey's 2008 book.
Primarily typescripts, recordings, and other material documenting outdoor dramas relating to Mecklenburg County history. Also contains interviews between Blythe and subjects of several of his non-fiction books, including Mabel Wolfe Wheaton, sister of Thomas Wolfe.
This collection includes Charlotte Folk Society newsletters, FolkNotes and FolkCalendars from 1982 to 2018. Additionally, the Charlotte Folk Society's website is archived from October 18, 2018 to the present.
Collection documenting the work of the Charlotte Symphony Orchestra, Charlotte Youth Symphony Orchestra and the Oratorio Singers of Charlotte (now the Charlotte Symphony Chorus). Contains concert programs, news clippings, photographs, press releases and by-laws. Additionally, there is a large amount of audiovisual material, including reel-to-reel recordings, record albums, cassettes, CDs and VHS.
Papers of a journalist, best selling author, and civil libertarian. Consists chiefly of material generated as editor (1944-68) of the Charlotte-based Carolina Israelite but also documenting his involvement in the Democratic Party, the civil rights movement, and Jewish issues. Includes extensive correspondence files, manuscripts and research materials for books and articles, speeches, financial records, publications, photographs, and material by and about Carl Sandburg and his family.
Part two of papers of a journalist, best selling author, and civil libertarian. Consists chiefly of material generated as editor (1944-68) of the Charlotte-based Carolina Israelite but also documenting his involvement in the Democratic Party, the civil rights movement, and Jewish issues. Includes extensive correspondence files, manuscripts and research materials for books and articles, speeches, financial records, publications, and photographs.
Records of Mecklenburg County’s oldest and largest historical organization from its establishment in 1954. Includes minutes, programs, financial records, and information on historic preservation projects sponsored by the association
One Voice exists to present a public face and voice of the LGBT community. The One Voice Chorus records include: recordings of concerts on various formats (VHS, CD), programs, records of business and financial transactions, personnel records, documents relating to the selection of music and performers, feedback forms, and other materials.
Papers documenting activities of One Voice Chorus as well as issues in the LGBT community. Includes slides of the One Voice chorus and a calendar of the organization, as well as news clippings concerning LGBT issues.
This collection consists of performance reviews of William Shakespeare's play, Troilus and Cressida. Consisting of 190 reviews, the clippings have been taken from the Theatre Records scrapbooks compiled by the Shakespeare Centre Library.