Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HONR 1100 - City as Text - Freshman Honors Colloquium: Welcome

This course is designed to have students explore and reflect on a specific section of the urban environment of Charlotte, NC.

Special Collections

Hours: Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm

Location: 10th Floor Atkins Library

For information or assistance:

Email: spec-coll@unccc.edu

Phone (704) 687-1170

Reading Room

Hours: Monday-Friday, 9 am - 5 pm

Closed occasionally for classes. 

 

 

 

Welcome

Atkins Logo

Research Guide for City as Text

The J. Murrey Atkins Special Collections at the University of North Carolina at Charlotte is dedicated to supporting the teaching, research, and public service missions of the university by acquiring, organizing, preserving, and making available to a wide audience, rare and unique materials in certain defined categories.

This guide is not intended to be a complete finding aid to the collections. It serves as a preliminary research tool, providing a brief description of holdings for a particular class.  More detailed descriptions of the sources listed below are available in Special Collections and through the Library's online catalog. The catalog contains bibliographic records for the majority of the manuscript collections held in Special Collections as well as books and other printed material available at UNC Charlotte. The catalog is accessible through http://library.uncc.edu/search/advanced/. Finding aids for these sources are also available through Special Collections website http://specialcollections.uncc.edu. Please note that some collections may not yet have finding aids available.

Contact

 

Contact:

Marilyn Schuster
704-687-1167
mbschust@uncc.edu