It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases, MEDLINE and Patents. Only available to current UNC Charlotte students, faculty and staff and requires a one-time registration with SciFinder. The new SciFinder-n platform will be replacing the current SciFinder Web in January 2020. Both platforms are available for use until then. Saved content in SciFinder Web can be migrated to SciFinder-n by selecting the Saved tab at the top of the Scifinder-n homepage and choosing the Migrate button on the left-hand side of the Saved page.
The most comprehensive bibliographic database of technology and engineering research literature, containing citations and abstracts of articles and technical reports from over 5000 engineering journals and conferences.
Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.
Literature published by 18 professional societies in physics and engineering.
This database includes literature published by 18 professional societies including the American Institute of Physics, Laser Institute of America, International Society for Optical Engineering, American Society of Mechanical Engineers, and American Society for Civil Engineers. We have full text access to only those journals for which we hold a subscription. Full abstracts are available for the entire database. Date coverage varies with the originating society and journal. You must register to search this database.
The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 230,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present. More than 17,000 new research papers are added annually.