Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Mathematics Research Guide

Databases and Articles

Atkins Library subscribes to hundreds of databases that can be used to find articles on a topic.  Many of these include the full text of articles but not all--some will only provide the citation information, and you will need to find a copy of the article elsewhere.  If an article is available in a full text format there will be a "PDF" or "HTML" link within the record. 

If an article is not available full text through the database you are searching, we may have it online from another database.  Usually there will be a green icon within the record. Clicking here will take you to a page that checks to see if we have access to that article online from another source. It should offer either a link to the article online or a link that will allow you to place an interlibrary loan request.

Top databases for Mathematics

Interlibrary Loan

When a book or article that you need is not owned by our library or currently not available (checked out, missing, etc.) we can borrow a copy for you through the interlibrary loan service. Print articles from our collection can also be requested through the same service, and they will be scanned and provided to you in PDF format. Place your requests at http://illiad.uncc.edu, or by clicking "Submit interlibrary loan request" or "Request item from interlibrary loan" from an article record in our catalog or a database.

Subject Guide