Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Theater Research Guide

Find Videos in the Library Catalog

The library provides access to videos both online and as DVDs/VHS. 

You can use the library catalog to search across our collections for relevant films.  Simply enter your search terms (keywords or title), search & limit to eVideo in the Format column.  Any title with a "View Now" link is available through one of our streaming media collections.  

Click to enlarge images

find videos in catalog

video search results

Streaming Media Collections

Search Across Collections

You can use the library catalog to search across our collections for relevant films. Simply enter your search terms (keywords or title), search & limit to eVideo in the Format column. Any title with a "View Now" link is available through one of our streaming media collections.

Subject-Specific Collections through Alexander Street Press

Resource Highlight: OntheBoardsTV

National Theatre Collection Trailers

Behind-the-Scenes at The National Theatre

Playbill Behind-the-Scenes Rehearsals

Films through the Public Library

Gain access to additional films through Kanopy with a membership with the Charlotte Mecklenburg Public Library. Get your virtual card online. 

Kanopy provides access to more than 30,000 independent and documentary films ─ titles of unique social and cultural value from The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, Media Education Foundation, and thousands of independent filmmakers.

Kanopy