It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SimplyMap is a web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps, tables, and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. Create a personal account, if you want to save your work. Otherwise sign in as a Guest. (includes COVID-19 data). Limited to 5 users at a time.
Statista is an online portal providing data on the global digital economy, industrial sectors, consumer markets, public opinion, media, demography and macroeconomic trends.
The principal fact-finding agency for the U.S. government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics and serves as a principal agency of the U.S. Federal Statistical System.
U.S. and International company data, annual reports and financial data.
Includes U.S. Company Data, U.S. Company Archives Data, U.S. Annual Reports, International Company Data, International Company Archives Data, International Annual Reports, Institutional Holdings Data, Insider Trading Data, FactSheets, FactSheets Express, Expanded Long-Term Debt, Experian National Business Database, Equity Portraits, Corporate Bond Portraits, and Dun & Bradstreet Private Company Database.
Statista is an online portal providing data on the global digital economy, industrial sectors, consumer markets, public opinion, media, demography and macroeconomic trends.
Provides political information and in-depth coverage of current political controversies with facts and analysis on individual country’s governmental and political makeup.
Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.
Contains thousands of journals and offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information.
Marketing research reports for U.S. consumer goods and services. Click more to see how to access.
Accessing Mintel Academic Reports
1. On the Conditions of Use - Mintel Academic Reports screen, scroll down and click on I Agree.
2. If you have not accessed Mintel Academic Reports before, on the My Info page:
- Click on Create profile- Enter your UNC Charlotte email account - On the Create a profile screen, create a password by entering your UNC Charlotte email address, your name and a password of a least 5 characters; enter the password again to verify.
Statista is an online portal providing data on the global digital economy, industrial sectors, consumer markets, public opinion, media, demography and macroeconomic trends.
Detailed information for 20,000 stores in 50 countries, including detailed revenue analytics, competitor analysis, market development, marketing budget, and interesting KPIs, such as traffic, shipping providers, payment options, social media activity and many more.
SimplyMap is a web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps, tables, and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. Create a personal account, if you want to save your work. Otherwise sign in as a Guest. (includes COVID-19 data). Limited to 5 users at a time.
Data Axle helps users create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds and locate people. The database includes access to information about more than 20 million businesses, 222 million consumers, U.S. new businesses, and U.S. homeowners and movers.
Business reference handbooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace.
Each handbook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, the handbooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.
[If you are having problems with accessing this service, contact OneIT for resolution.] Gartner offers insights regarding the IT industry that can enhance the teaching and learning experience and be used in class curriculum. They provide the UNC Charlotte community with instant access to the world's foremost repository of expert analysis and opinions, including insight on technology trends, information technology careers, vendors, technology enabled business strategies, data/analytics, and more.
U.S. and International company data, annual reports and financial data.
Includes U.S. Company Data, U.S. Company Archives Data, U.S. Annual Reports, International Company Data, International Company Archives Data, International Annual Reports, Institutional Holdings Data, Insider Trading Data, FactSheets, FactSheets Express, Expanded Long-Term Debt, Experian National Business Database, Equity Portraits, Corporate Bond Portraits, and Dun & Bradstreet Private Company Database.
Data Axle helps users create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds and locate people. The database includes access to information about more than 20 million businesses, 222 million consumers, U.S. new businesses, and U.S. homeowners and movers.
Contains thousands of journals and offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information.
Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.
Statista is an online portal providing data on the global digital economy, industrial sectors, consumer markets, public opinion, media, demography and macroeconomic trends.
Provides full-text financial information on publicly-owned companies that trade stock on major U. S. stock exchanges; also provides financial information on U. S. industries. Reports are compiled by securities analysts and are updated on a quarterly basis. There is a print copy of the Value Line Investment Survey at the Reference Desk, Atkins Library.
Full-text Financial information on mutual funds and publicly-owned companies.
Provides full-text financial information on mutual funds and publicly-owned companies that trade stock on major U. S. stock exchanges. Information includes financial data and analysts reports.
