It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A peer reviewed journal or article is one in which a group of scholarly reviewers in the subject area of the journal reviews the content for quality of research and adherence to editorial standards of the journal. If you use materials from peer-reviewed publications they have been vetted by scholars in your field for quality and importance.
You can limit your search results to peer reviewed materials in many library databases.
Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.
Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
This database continues the Statistical Abstract published annually by the Census Bureau and contains data from 2013-present. In addition, it includes enhancements such as monthly updates of content and line-item access to tables.
Log in to Percipio with your NinerNet user name and password, then click the LIBRARY link at the top left, then "Browse Library". Hundreds of Information Technology and Business related e-books and videos are available including leadership development, workplace safety, project management, and technology and business.