Skip to main content

Adam Matthew Primary Source Collections

This guide offers an overview of the resources available through the library subscription to Adam Matthew primary source collections.

Explore Adam Matthew!

AM Explorer subscription

Beginning July 2020, Atkins Library will have a subscription to the Adam Matthew (AM) collections included in the AM Explorer platform. This includes access to many of the collections you have requested from the library for your courses and research.

The subscription secures access through December 2021. To communicate the value of this resource and to secure continued access we need your feedback.

* Resources listed under "Research Source" are not included with this subscription.

Incorporating AM collections into courses

This resource presents exciting new opportunities to engage students in primary source research. To brainstorm ways to incorporate Adam Matthew collections into your curriculum, assignments, or teaching, please reach out to your subject librarian. Librarians can also provide remote instruction to students on how to navigate this resource within a class session or individual research consultation.

Subscribe to the AM Blog to learn more about the collections and view these cases studies to explore ideas for incorporating them into your instruction.

Embed AM instructional videos into your Canvas courses.

Accessing and Using AM collections

You can search broadly across AM collections using the Explorer platform, or you can search within specific collections. Links to each collection will be added to the library catalog and the databases list in July. You can also browse and access them from the Explorer platform. There are certain features that are only available when starting from a specific collection platform.

New Features!

Handwritten Text Recognition

Text and Data Mining

Browse AM collections

Adam Matthew has created videos containing collection overviews and demos, how-to videos, and faculty testimonials. Explore how AM collections can support you and your students.

Note: not all resources featured in these videos are included in the subscription.