It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases, MEDLINE and Patents. Only available to current UNC Charlotte students, faculty and staff and requires a one-time registration with SciFinder. The new SciFinder-n platform will be replacing the current SciFinder Web in January 2020. Both platforms are available for use until then. Saved content in SciFinder Web can be migrated to SciFinder-n by selecting the Saved tab at the top of the Scifinder-n homepage and choosing the Migrate button on the left-hand side of the Saved page.
Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases, MEDLINE and Patents.
Only available to current UNC Charlotte students, faculty and staff and requires one-time registration at https://library.uncc.edu/scifinder
Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.
Journals, books, and book series in the sciences including: chemical sciences, computer science, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics from the publisher, Springer-Verlag.
ATSDR is directed to perform public health assessments of waste sites, health consultations concerning specific hazardous substances, health surveillance and registries, response to emergency releases of hazardous substances, applied research in support of public health assessments, information development and dissemination, and education and training concerning hazardous substances.
This is the website of the American Chemical Society (ACS). It contains information about ACS and ACS membership but also provides news and resources for professionals, educators, students of from K-12 to graduate school and all kinds of enthusiasts for chemistry.
Authoritative information about the hazards of chemicals is essential if they are to be used safely. IPCS INCHEM consolidates a wide variety of information produced by a number of international bodies whose goal is to assist in the sound management of chemicals.
Lipid Metabolites and Pathways Strategy (LIPID MAPS) Consortium Lipidomics Gateway, sponsored by the NIH National Institute of General Medical Sciences, is a database containing information to aid understanding of the role of lipids in disease.
PubChem is an open chemistry database that mostly contains small molecules, but also larger molecules such as nucleotides, carbohydrates, lipids, peptides, and chemically-modified macromolecules. We collect information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and many others.
A site all about organic chemistry, including searchable collection of formulae, recent news from scholarly journals, and reviews of organic chemistry books. Links to sister site Organischen Chemie in German.