It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find law review articles that relate to legal cases. Includes articles from legal newspapers, magazines and newsletters; Federal and state case law, Federal code, U.S. Constitution and court rules, etc.
This Tax & Accounting database is a full-text tax research tool for accounting and tax professionals covering controllership, financial management, GAAP compliance, internal auditing, SEC compliance, corporate finance weekly update, AICPA, FASB, GASB, PCAOB, and SEC reference library. The database provides information and tools for tax research and preparation including tax laws and regulations, tax court decisions and commentary and tax periodicals. Students will need to register for an account before using Checkpoint. Visit https://cpreg.thomsonreuters.com on campus or connected via UNCC's VPN to complete the registration process.
Full text access to legal Federal and State cases, statutes and court rules, regulations, administrative decisions and guidance, plus secondary sources, briefs, proposed and enacted legislation and regulations.
Legal history and government documents. Contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, U.S. Reports, and entire databases of treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, international trade, foreign relations, and more.
Provides access to Congressional information, including bills, laws, regulations, reports, documents, prints, the Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register, and the Congressional Record. Also includes information about members of Congress such as biographical data, voting records, campaign financial data and committees. Also includes legislative histories, bills and laws as well as regulations.
The Business Law Section is a global network of almost 40,000 business law professionals interested in expanding their knowledge, engaging with their professional communities, and advancing their experience through the Section's various benefits.
Business Law Texts
Business Law by Anne-Marie Mooney Cotter (Editor); Sylvia McNeece (General Editor)
Publication Date: 2004-01-15
Business law is one of the most challenging and dynamic areas of law in study and practice. It demands knowledge of more areas of law than any other specialisation. This manual is designed to give apprentice solicitors on the Law Society of Ireland's Professional Practice Course a clear andthorough understanding of practice in the field of Business Law. Published in conjunction with the Law Society of Ireland, the titles in this series provide an essential and unique guide to the law, practice and procedure in Ireland.The text equips apprentice solicitors with a knowledge of theory and practice in business law areas likely to be encountered throughout their careers. Written by acknowledged experts in the field, each chapter gives a clear overview of its subject, focusing on the practical issues that will facelawyers on an everyday basis. There is an overview of company law with particular emphasis on the mechanics of company formation and Company Registration Office Regulations. Other areas covered include: secretarial management; shareholders' agreements; share purchase agreements and commerciallending; partnership law; and intellectual property and information technology. As one of the most challenging areas of law the manual is essential to students and is also an excellent resource for any Irish legal practitioner.This is the second edition of this successful manual, the first edition being Commercial Law.
Business Law by James Marson
Publication Date: 2011-07-21
This comprehensive textbook provides a thorough and accessible introduction to business law for the non-law student. Packed with up-to-date and relevant examples, it demonstrates the real applicability of the law to the business world, making it an invaluable companion for all those tacklingbusiness law for the first time.Whether you're a would-be entrepreneur or looking to a career in management, this book gives you the solid base you need to make confident business decisions in the future. Designed for non-lawyers, Business Law is written in a clear and easy-to-follow style which avoids excessive legal terminologyand presents the need-to-know facts and cases.Fully referenced throughout and with an accompanying Online Resource Centre, Business Law combines accurate legal detail with strong learning tools such as self-test questions, chapter summaries and key definitions, helping you successfully navigate your way through this often complexsubject.