An Interdisciplinary database indexing for over 9,000 publications, with full text for nearly 7,800 of those titles.
Contains indexing for over 8,200 publications, with full text for nearly 4, 650 of those titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier contains...full text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.
Database providing access to articles in business-related journals.
(Indexing: 1965+ ; Full Text: 1965+) Database providing access to articles in business-related journals, market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles (included SWOT analysis), and government documents.
The primary education database via the EBSCOHost interface.
Coverage: ERIC is the premier database index for education. It consists of professional education journals, ERIC Digests, reports, curriculum units, lesson plans, policy and procedure manuals, conference papers, reviews of books and software and much more. The EBSCOHost interface only provides access to full text articles for which EBSCO own distribution rights. Includes the ERIC Thesaurus. (Indexing: 1966+; Full Text: Selective) Contains some full-text articles and documents. A user guide is available.
Bibliographic records of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.
(Indexing: 1926+) Produced by the Modern Language Association of America the database consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in nearly 4,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant books, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Literature across all fields of science and social science.
Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
Citation and subject searching of research journals.
(Indexing: Science Citation Index Expanded, 1900+; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1900+; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975+). It provides bibliographic citations from over 5,600 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals. Search by subject, author, source, affiliation, address and cited reference.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The American Hebrew was a weekly Jewish newspaper published in New York City. In 1903 it merged with the Jewish Messenger. The paper covered many topics of Jewish interest internationally. Many prominent Jewish writers and communal workers in the United States have been contributors to its pages.
Founded in 1932 as The Palestine Post, this paper established itself as the top English-language paper of the Middle East and Jewish world.
Popular with British servicemen and women stationed in the region, as well as readers in Cairo and Alexandria, the paper had strong readership in both Jewish and Arab cities throughout Palestine. The publication fervently supported the struggle for a Jewish homeland and freely opposed British restrictions on Jewish immigration. The publication came to be known as The Jerusalem Post in 1950. Over the decades, the paper espoused a left-leaning perspective that shifted to the right in the 1980s.
The Jewish Advocate serves as a primary source of news and information as well as a forum for discussion and debate, providing lines of communication uniting the community and supporting the efforts aimed at reinvigorating and broadening Jewish religious and cultural life.
A language-learning software with over 70 world language courses and over 17 ESL/ELL courses, featuring an engaging user interface, voice comparison, fresh design, foreign language films, cultural anecdotes, and a user-friendly mobile app.