An interdisciplinary database indexing over 9,000 publications, with full text for nearly 7,800 of those titles.
Contains indexing for over 8,200 publications, with full text for nearly 4,650 of those titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier contains...full text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.
Database providing access to articles in business-related journals.
(Indexing: 1965+ ; Full Text: 1965+) Database providing access to articles in business-related journals, market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles (included SWOT analysis), and government documents.
The primary education database via the EBSCOHost interface.
Coverage: ERIC is the premier database index for education. It consists of professional education journals, ERIC Digests, reports, curriculum units, lesson plans, policy and procedure manuals, conference papers, reviews of books and software and much more. The EBSCOHost interface only provides access to full text articles for which EBSCO own distribution rights. Includes the ERIC Thesaurus. (Indexing: 1966+; Full Text: Selective) Contains some full-text articles and documents. A user guide is available.
Bibliographic records of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.
(Indexing: 1926+) Produced by the Modern Language Association of America the database consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in nearly 4,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant books, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical and health literature. To access full text from the Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links (including this one) provided on Atkins Library websites.
Literature across all fields of science and social science.
Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
Citation and subject searching of research journals.
(Indexing: Science Citation Index Expanded, 1900+; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1900+; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975+). It provides bibliographic citations from over 5,600 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals. Search by subject, author, source, affiliation, address and cited reference.
Benezit Dictionary of Artists is a comprehensive and definitive resource for artists’ biographies, published since 1911. This resource includes 149,000 biographies as well as auction records, exhibition histories, and over 11,000 images of artists’ signatures and stamps of sale.
An indispensable reference for authors, editors, publishers, students, and translators in all areas of science and related fields has been fully revised by the Council of Science Editors to reflect today’s best practices in scientific publishing. This fully searchable online edition makes it easy to find the answers you need quickly.
Contains more than 160 million pages and 160,000 titles of legal history and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format.
HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
Founded in 1932 as The Palestine Post, this paper established itself as the top English-language paper of the Middle East and Jewish world.
Popular with British servicemen and women stationed in the region, as well as readers in Cairo and Alexandria, the paper had strong readership in both Jewish and Arab cities throughout Palestine. The publication fervently supported the struggle for a Jewish homeland and freely opposed British restrictions on Jewish immigration. The publication came to be known as The Jerusalem Post in 1950. Over the decades, the paper espoused a left-leaning perspective that shifted to the right in the 1980s.
The Jewish Advocate serves as a primary source of news and information as well as a forum for discussion and debate, providing lines of communication uniting the community and supporting the efforts aimed at reinvigorating and broadening Jewish religious and cultural life.
Passport provides data and insight on industries, economies and consumers worldwide, helping users analyze market context and identify future trends. Note: You must set up a free personal account to use this database.
Includes the Art, Design and Architecture Collection, the Music and Performing Arts Collection, and the Screen Studies Collection.
Current and comprehensive indexing for fine art, art history, architecture, design and applied arts. (1973-current) Cross-searchable, seminal bibliographies in music and performing arts, with full-text from hundreds of journals (1864-current). Film and media studies. Film History, Criticism and Filmography. (1893-current)
The Bar Ilan Responsa Project is the world's largest electronic collection of Torah literature of its kind. The project which has become the most valid and professional tool of Torah Literature, began more than 40 years ago. When visiting the website click the "Login" button to access the database. Since we our access is limited to 10 concurrent users, please click "Logout" when you are finished using the resource.
The Translation Studies Bibliography is an annotated bibliography of the field of Translation and Interpreting Studies.
The following categories of publications are included: journal articles, monographs, (articles from) collective volumes, reviews, reference materials, dissertations and unpublished manuscripts. The bibliography does not index translations or dictionaries, unless relevant to research in Translation & Interpreting (T/I).
The Vogue Archive contains recent issues of Vogue magazine (US edition) reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names. Issue access from November 2015 through current issue.