Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. The CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews (the systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials.
The CDSR is updated regularly as Cochrane Reviews are published ‘when ready’ and form monthly issues.
Indexing and full-text for more than 1000 nursing and allied health journals.
Coverage: 1975+ This database provides nearly 600 scholarly full text journals, including over 400 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 615 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Journal of the Society of Pediatric Nurses, Nurse Practitioner, Nursing, Nursing Diagnosis, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, Nursing Management, and many more. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.
PEDro provides free, public access to citations and abstracts of randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physical therapy. Based at the University of Sydney, Australia, PEDro currently contains citations of over 11,400 randomized controlled trials and the contents are regularly updated.
A bibliographic database covering all aspects of sport, fitness, and recreation.
Coverage: (1975 to present with comprehensive thesis coverage dating back to 1949; other retrospective coverage (monographs, etc.) dates back to 1830) A bibliographic database, international in scope, covering all aspects of sport, fitness, recreation, and related fields. Articles from more than 2,000 sport-related journals, monographs, book analytics, theses, videotapes, audiotapes, book reviews, websites, and CD-ROMs in English, French and 59 other languages are indexed for inclusion.
This database provides a broad range of content from peer-reviewed journals, reports, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, and articles from the popular press on topics including physical education curricula, sports medicine, sport law, kinesiology, dance motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology.
Index features a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training and sport sociology/psychology. Health education and physical therapy are also covered as they continue to become more prevalent in our society. This database indexes peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications.
Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
Journals, books, and book series in the sciences including: chemical sciences, computer science, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics from the publisher, Springer-Verlag.