Indexes musicological topics, book reviews and record reviews. 1978-current
Music Index surveys data from more than 640 international music periodicals covering all styles and genres of music. It covers classical and popular music, including musicological and organological topics, past and present personalities, the history of music, forms and types of music, musical instruments from the earliest times to modern electronic instruments, and computer-produced music. It also indexes historiographic, ethnographic, musicological data, book reviews, record reviews, first performances, and obituaries. (truncation symbol-$)
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature. Limited to 4 concurrent users.
Primary source for scholarly music research. Contains records in over 100 languages; entries include original-language titles, title translations in English, full bibliographic information, and abstracts in English, as well as author, journal, and in-depth subject indexes. RILM is now approaching 500,000 records; over 30,000 new records are added every year, covering all document types: articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, critical commentaries to complete works, ethnographic recordings, conference proceedings, electronic resources, reviews, and more.
The primary education database via the EBSCOHost interface.
Coverage: ERIC is the premier database index for education. It consists of professional education journals, ERIC Digests, reports, curriculum units, lesson plans, policy and procedure manuals, conference papers, reviews of books and software and much more. The EBSCOHost interface only provides access to full text articles for which EBSCO own distribution rights. Includes the ERIC Thesaurus. (Indexing: 1966+; Full Text: Selective) Contains some full-text articles and documents. A user guide is available.
An Interdisciplinary database indexing for over 9,000 publications, with full text for nearly 7,800 of those titles.
Contains indexing for over 8,200 publications, with full text for nearly 4, 650 of those titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier contains...full text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
An index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, part of the Web of Science Core Collection.
(Indexing: 1975+) Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Contains a current total of over 2.5 million records.