An Interdisciplinary database indexing for over 9,000 publications, with full text for nearly 7,800 of those titles.
Contains indexing for over 8,200 publications, with full text for nearly 4, 650 of those titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier contains...full text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
References to resources on the history of the world (excluding U.S and Canada).
Coverage: 1954+ References to journal articles and articles in collections, citations to abstracts of dissertations, and citations to books on the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
Journal articles, news feeds, etc on security and terrorism-related issues.
Journal articles, news feeds, books, etc. on security and terrorism-related issues, plus information on recent political, military, economic, social, and technical developments. Both scholarly journal articles and popular magazine articles are included along with data from sources such as the U.S. State Department Background Notes, the Political Risk Yearbook, the CIA World Fact Book, the Congressional Research Service, and World News Connection.
World News Connection is an online news service particularly effective in its coverage of local non-U.S. media sources including full text and summaries of newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports. This material is provided to World News Connection by the National Technical Information Service (NTIS), a U.S. Government agency.
Reports on 106 countries on political and economic risk.
Country Reports on 106 countries. Each report provides political and economic risk analysis. Reports include information about political leaders and parties (including opposition groups), recent political history, and business information.
This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
PAIS Archive is included in this database and includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
Provides access to the world's literature in sociology and related disciplines.
Provides access to resources in sociology and related disciplines, both theoretical and applied. The database includes abstracts of journal articles selected from over 2500 journals, abstracts of conference papers presented at various sociological association meetings, relevant dissertation listings from Dissertations Abstracts International, enhanced bibliographic citations of book reviews, and abstracts of selected sociology books.
Citation and subject searching of research journals.
(Indexing: Science Citation Index Expanded, 1900+; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1900+; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975+). It provides bibliographic citations from over 5,600 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals. Search by subject, author, source, affiliation, address and cited reference.
Journals in the physical/life sciences and in the social sciences.
Wiley Online Library publishes journals in the physical/life sciences and in the social sciences. Subject areas include: business, chemistry, computer science, earth & environmental science, education, engineering, law, life sciences, mathematics & statistics, medicine & healthcare, physics & astronomy, polymers & materials science, psychology and social sciences.
Politics, international relations, government, public policy.
(Indexing: 1975+) Citations, abstracts and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and related fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
Full-text access to 270 historically significant African-American newspapers .
Provides full-text access to 270 historically significant African-American newspapers from across the US. with coverage of more than 170 years of African American history. The collection includes numerous historically significant titles such as Freedom’s Journal, the first African American newspaper in the U.S.
140 newspaper titles from 22 islands from the 18th and 19th centuries. Research Colonial history, the Atlantic slave trade, New World slavery, and more.
Limit by date, language, newspaper title, and place of publication. Most of these newspapers were published in the English language, but a number of Spanish-, French-, and Danish-language titles are also provided.
The Caribbean Newspaper Digital Library (CNDL) is supported by the Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC), a cooperative digital library for newspapers resources from the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean.
Chronicling America is a Website providing access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages, and is produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP). Supported by the NEH and the Library of Congress.
Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during 19th and 20th centuries.
Full-text access to Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. This collection features hundreds of Hispanic American newspaper titles, including many published bilingually in Spanish and English.
Full-text access to more than 30 Latin American newspapers published 1805-1922.
Provides full-text access to more than 30 fully searchable Latin American newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries. It features titles from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, and other countries. This database offers unprecedented coverage of the people, issues, and events that shaped this vital region between 1805 and 1922.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Full-text, full-image articles for newspapers dating back to the 19th century.
Coverage begins with the newspaper's first issue in 1851 and continues through 2009. It includes news, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, and birth and marriage announcements as well as photos and advertisements. Contents are cover-to-cover with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF.
Full-text newspaper articles covering international, national, and local news.
Full-text newspaper articles covering international, national, regional, state, and local news. Includes the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Charlotte Observer, and many others.
Collection of historical documents on the Mexican Revolution.
Collected and collated by members of the Committee on Historical Research of the Mexican Revolution, under the direction of Isidro Fabela in 1958, this collection reproduces documents from various archives, under the protection of the Archivo General de la Nación.
ProQuest Congressional offers access to congressional publications dealing with the wide variety of topics addressed by Congress. It includes the full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, and the full text of public laws and other research materials.
Organized by country, this collection contains primary source documents relevant to the study of Latin American and Caribbean international relations.
Originally microfilmed as Records of the Department of State relating to Political Relations, this collection includes cables, memoranda, correspondence, reports and analyzes, and treaties. Derived from the U.S. National Archives.
Contains more than 160 million pages and 160,000 titles of legal history and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format.
HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
The materials listed are freely available to the public and were created or are hosted at an academic institution associated with SALALM (Seminar on the Acquisition of Latin American Library Materials), either through institutional membership or through the personal membership of a staff member. The sources linked below range from collections of Mexican incunabula (1559-1600), to Latin American posters. The site is organized by format “Historical Texts by Country“, “Historical Texts General“, “Statistics“, “Visual Material by Country“, “Visual Material General“, and “Miscellaneous.”
North American Women's Letters and Diaries (NAWLD) - Colonial to 1950 - includes the immediate experiences of 632 women, as revealed in approximately 82,000 pages of diaries and letters... Includes biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography of the sources in the database.
The Slave Societies Digital Archive (formerly Ecclesiastical and Secular Sources for Slave Societies), preserves endangered ecclesiastical and secular documents related to Africans and African-descended peoples in slave societies.
Directed by Jane Landers and hosted at Vanderbilt University, this Digital Archive currently holds 500,000 unique images, dating from the 16th to the 20th centuries, and documents the history of between 6 and 8 million individuals. They are the most extensive serial records for the history of Africans in the Atlantic World and also include valuable information on the indigenous, European, and Asian populations who lived alongside them.
Reports of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives beginning with 1817.
The Serial Set includes Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. These constitute a rich source of primary source material on all aspects of American history. The digital version of the Serial Set covers 1817-1962.