Biology databases
- Animal Sciences Scientific, historical and cultural information about the animal world.
- Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)Coverage of bacterial immunology, vaccinations, and diseases of man and animals. Clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics.
- Biological Sciences A grouping of files in the biological sciences.
- Environment CompleteFull text coverage in agriculture, ecology, energy, natural resources, geography, pollution & waste management, public policy, social impacts, urban planning and more.
- Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management Comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences.
- Google Scholar Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
- GreenFILE Information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel
- PubMed Search more than 17 million bibliographic citations in life sciences.
Free or open source. - Science Citation Index A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences.
- Science Reference Center Full text access to hundreds of science and science related resources.
- ScienceDirect Literature across all fields of science and social science.
- Springer Link Links to journals, articles and books in the sciences.
- Web of Science (ISI) Citation and subject searching of research journals.
- Wiley Online Library Journals in the physical/life sciences and in the social sciences.
Comments (0)
Your Subject Librarian |



Ask Atkins
Sc
Loading...
