Comprehensive index to articles, books, reports, and dissertations in the field of psychology.
PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, of which 97 percent are peer-reviewed. Also included are book chapters, books and dissertations in the field of psychology and related disciplines. Material also includes the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 2, 000 periodicals in over 25 languages. Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present.
Literature across all fields of science and social science.
Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Citation and subject searching of research journals.
(Indexing: Science Citation Index Expanded, 1900+; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1900+; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975+). It provides bibliographic citations from over 5,600 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals. Search by subject, author, source, affiliation, address and cited reference.
Diagnostic & Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders
Resource used by clinicians and students learning the process of psychiatric diagnosis to improve their skill in formulating a comprehensive differential diagnosis by providing a variety of approaches.