Be Organized!
Before you do anything, figure out how you will organize your research. Some suggestions:
Dropbox is a cloud based storage solution. You can access your files anywhere (as long as you have an internet connection). First 2GB free!
EndNote is a bibliographic citation management software. UNCC has a site license for EndNote which gives students, staff and faculty full access to EndNote and EndNote Web
Google Docs can be used to store notes and ideas, to create a presentation, and to share documents - and it can be accessed wherever you have an internet connection.
Zotero is a free open-source citation management tool that lets you save articles, websites, and other materials. There are useful tutorials for getting starting and maximizing this resource. Zotero needs to be installed on your computer.
Mendeley "is a free reference manager and academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research."
Citations help you find information and images again - check out the UNCC citation guide HERE.
Reference resources
- Encyclopedia of Dance and BalletPublished in the 1970s - not a bad thing but be aware. Also do not fear compact shelving!
- Gale Virtual Reference Library Encyclopedias and Reference sources.
- International Encyclopedia of Dance From the Oxford University Press Digital Reference Shelf collection.
- Oxford Dictionary of Dance
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance From the Oxford University Press Digital Reference Shelf collection.
Internet Sources
Be critical and thoughtful about the sources you use. Here are some tips on evaluating what you find on the web:
Pilobolus "Symbiosis"
Search the Library Catalog
les ballets C de la B (Saddler's Wells Theatre)
arts + architecture librarian |
Dance Research Journal
Loading...




Loading...
