Tips for finding things
You can search by title, author, keyword, subject, or journal title. Take note of the keywords and subject headings for the things you find that are useful - this will give you specific search terms to use as you continue with your research.
Click on each topic below for more information.
Theatre Journal - Recent Articles
Loading...
New York Times Theater
Loading...
Reference Resources
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias: Good for quick reference and starting research. Encyclopedias are written by leading scholars and often have bibliographies for further reading and research.
- Grove Encyclopedia of Decorative Arts Over 3,000 entries covering thousands of years of decorative arts.
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance From the Oxford University Press Digital Reference Shelf collection.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library Encyclopedias and Reference sources.
- UNCC Theatre EncyclopediasIn print, mostly, in the library!
- UNCC Theatre DictionariesAmazing! In print! In the library!
Search the Library Catalog
Theatre Databases
Find journal articles here!
web resources
Be critical and thoughtful about the sources you use. Here are some tips on evaluating what you find on the web:
arts + architecture librarian |
Cite your work
Citations help you find information and images again - check out the UNCC citation guide HERE. Many article databases, and even our library catalog, will format a citation for each source you find. Use these automatic citations to save time, but check to make sure they are complete and accurate.




Loading...
