Comprehensive index to articles, books, reports, and dissertations in the field of psychology.
PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, of which 97 percent are peer-reviewed. Also included are book chapters, books and dissertations in the field of psychology and related disciplines. Material also includes the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 2, 000 periodicals in over 25 languages. Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present.
The primary education database via the EBSCOHost interface.
Coverage: ERIC is the premier database index for education. It consists of professional education journals, ERIC Digests, reports, curriculum units, lesson plans, policy and procedure manuals, conference papers, reviews of books and software and much more. The EBSCOHost interface only provides access to full text articles for which EBSCO own distribution rights. Includes the ERIC Thesaurus. (Indexing: 1966+; Full Text: Selective) Contains some full-text articles and documents. A user guide is available.
Education Research Complete is an online resource for education research. This file offers a large collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals. This database also includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.
Access to unpublished psychological tests, measures, scales, survey and other assessments.
Focuses primarily on unpublished tests. Descriptive summaries of the test and its development and administration, mostly drawn from articles in peer-reviewed journals or books, with downloadable tests. The Master Test Profile summaries the test and provides purpose and construct; records for the development, review or use provide additional details. 11,199 Master Profiles and 8,174 instances of actual tests or test items.
These databases will also have information on early childhood and family relations.
Abstracts of professional journals, resources and issues.
Abstracts of professional journals, books reviews, and dissertations in areas such as gerontology, community development, crisis intervention, evaluation research, social welfare, policy and planning, poverty and homelessness, professional issues in social work, social development, social work education, support groups and networks, violence and abuse and neglect, and welfare services.
Provides access to the world's literature in sociology and related disciplines.
Provides access to resources in sociology and related disciplines, both theoretical and applied. The database includes abstracts of journal articles selected from over 2500 journals, abstracts of conference papers presented at various sociological association meetings, relevant dissertation listings from Dissertations Abstracts International, enhanced bibliographic citations of book reviews, and abstracts of selected sociology books.
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
Over 4 million citations and abstracts, to worldwide biomedical literature. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and corresponds in part to the printed International Nursing Index with significant material from Index to Dental Literature.
Coverage: 1992+ Contains over 4,500,000 citations and abstracts, providing unparalleled access to worldwide biomedical literature. The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.