PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Full text of the systematic reviews and protocols of the effects of health care.
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. The CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews (the systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials. The CDSR is updated regularly as Cochrane Reviews are published ‘when ready’ and form monthly issues.
Combined searching of ACP Journal Club, DARE, Cochrane DSR, & CCTR. Access limited to 4 concurrent users.
This database permits combines searching of four files: EBM Reviews - Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (DSR), EBM Reviews - Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)., EBM - ACP Journal Club, and EBM Reviews - Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CCTR).
PEDro provides free, public access to citations and abstracts of randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physical therapy. Based at the University of Sydney, Australia, PEDro currently contains citations of over 11,400 randomized controlled trials and the contents are regularly updated.
A bibliographic database covering all aspects of sport, fitness, & recreation.
Coverage: (1975 to present with comprehensive thesis coverage dating back to 1949; other retrospective coverage (monographs, etc.) dates back to 1830) A bibliographic database, international in scope, covering all aspects of sport, fitness, recreation, and related fields. Articles from more than 2,000 sport-related journals, monographs, book analytics, theses, videotapes, audiotapes, book reviews, websites, and CD-ROMs in English, French and 59 other languages are indexed for inclusion.
Physical Education Index features a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training and sport sociology/psychology. Health education and physical therapy are also covered as they continue to become more prevalent in our society. This database indexes peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications.
Over 4 million citations and abstracts, to worldwide biomedical literature. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and corresponds in part to the printed International Nursing Index with significant material from Index to Dental Literature.
Coverage: 1992+ Contains over 4,500,000 citations and abstracts, providing unparalleled access to worldwide biomedical literature. The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
An Interdisciplinary database indexing for over 9,000 publications, with full text for nearly 7,800 of those titles.
Contains indexing for over 8,200 publications, with full text for nearly 4, 650 of those titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier contains...full text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.
Citation and subject searching of research journals.
(Indexing: Science Citation Index Expanded, 1900+; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1900+; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975+). It provides bibliographic citations from over 5,600 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals. Search by subject, author, source, affiliation, address and cited reference.
Literature across all fields of science and social science.
Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
Comprehensive index to articles, books, reports, and dissertations in the field of psychology.
PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, of which 97 percent are peer-reviewed. Also included are book chapters, books and dissertations in the field of psychology and related disciplines. Material also includes the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 2, 000 periodicals in over 25 languages. Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.