Archive of social and political science data and datasets.
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) provides access to a vast archive of social and political science data and datasets for research and instruction. It also offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use. UNCC faculty and students can create an account on campus. Reading and manipulation of this data may require statistical software such as SPSS or SAS.
This database continues the Statistical Abstract published annually by the Census Bureau from 1878 - 2012. In addition, it includes enhancements such as monthly updates of content and line-item access to tables.
Part of the Census Bureau that displays population numbers from the 1990 Census, Census 2000, 2010 Census, and the latest Population Estimates data, as well as selected links to tables and maps showing population data.
1970-2010 Tract level Census data from GeoLytics. Limit one user at a time.
The Neighborhood Change Database (NCDB) gives users instant access to US Census data from 1970, 1980, 1990 and 2000 at the census tract level. The NCDB contains 1970, 1980, 1990, and 2000 Long Form data with details such as: population, household, and housing characteristics, income, poverty status, education level, employment, housing costs, immigration, and other variables.
Custom tables of statistics can be made about years 1790-1960. The data and terminology presented in the Historical Census Browser are drawn directly from historical volumes of the U.S. Census. Not available after 2016.
The most valuable Web resource for NC statistical data. Includes over 1300 data items from state and federal agencies. Statistical topic areas include population, housing, vital statistics, criminal justice, economics, and transportation.