Skip to main content Untitled Document


J. Murrey Atkins Library

Home
Contact Us
My Library Account

EndNote 101: Welcome

Everything you need to get started with EndNote.

Welcome

Atkins Logo

 

Welcome to EndNote 101!

 
This guide will provide an overview of EndNote.

 

What is EndNote?

EndNote is a bibliographic citation management software. UNCC has a site license for EndNote which gives students, staff and faculty full access to EndNote and EndNote Online. For more information about EndNote visit: http://www.endnote.com.

The topics covered in this guide are:

Intro to EndNote

  • Help & Training Resources
  • Add References
    • Manual
    • Direct Export from the online catalog
    • Creating Groups
  • Cite While You Write
    • Creating Bibliographies

Intermediate EndNote

  • Help & Training Resources
  • EndNote Online
  • Filters & Connection Files

If you have any questions please contact us. Contact information is located in the column to the right.

Basic EndNote Training dates

Introductory EndNote class sessions are available for fall semester.  EndNote X7.4 is a citation management software available to UNC Charlotte students, faculty and staff.  With EndNote you can create a customized library of all your references, organize your references into groups, and export references and PDFs from Atkins Library’s databases.  EndNote allows you to insert your references into Microsoft Word, automatically creating citations and a bibliography to match the requirements of your style manual or selected journal. You may also sync and share your references with colleagues and EndNote online.

Participants in the Introductory class will learn how to download and install EndNote, create a library of references, add and export references to an EndNote library and find full text pdfs of articles.  They will also learn how to create groups in EndNote, add references from an EndNote library to a Word document and share an EndNote library with a colleague.  Registration is not required and the classes are open to students, faculty and staff.

Experienced EndNote users wishing to learned advanced techniques should contact Beth Scarborough directly for a personalized session.

For more information, or to schedule a different session, please contact Beth Scarborough at Beth.Scarborough@uncc.edu or 704 687-0496.

Introductory EndNote classes will be held the following dates and times:

DATE TIME LOCATION
Wednesday, August 26 5 p.m. Atkins 124
Thursday, August 27 7 p.m. Atkins 124
Monday, August 31 5 p.m. Atkins 139B
Tuesday, September 1 7 p.m. Atkins 139B
Wednesday, September 9 5 p.m. Atkins 124
Tuesday, September 15 7 p.m. Atkins 124
Wednesday, September 16 5 p.m. Atkins 139B
Monday, September 21 5 p.m. Atkins 139B
Wednesday, September 23 7 p.m. Atkins 124
Tuesday, September 29 5 p.m. Atkins 139B
Thursday, October 1 7 p.m. Atkins 124
Wednesday, October 7 5 p.m. Atkins 139B
Thursday, October 8 7 p.m. Atkins 124
Wednesday, October 14 5 p.m. Atkins 139B
Thursday, October 15 7 p.m. Atkins 124
Tuesday, October 20 7 p.m. Atkins 124
Thursday, October 22 7 p.m. Atkins 124
Monday, October 26 7 p.m. Atkins 124
Tuesday, October 27 5 p.m. Atkins 139B
Thursday, November 5 5 p.m. Atkins 139B
Wednesday, November 11 7 p.m. Atkins 124
Thursday, November 12 5 p.m. Atkins 139B
Monday, November 16 5 p.m. Atkins 139B
Tuesday, November 17 7 p.m. Atkins 124

 

 

 

Subject Guide

Beth Scarborough
Contact:
101E Atkins Library
UNC Charlotte
704-687-0496
Social:Twitter Page

Where to Download

Students, staff and faculty can download EndNote via Campus Computing.

Survey

Please help provide feedback on this EndNote instruction session.


University Links:

Alerts

Jobs

Make a Gift

Maps / Directions

Text Only



Accessibility




The University of North Carolina at Charlotte
9201 University City Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28223-0001 ~ 704-687-UNCC (8622)
© 2010 UNC Charlotte | All Rights Reserved | Terms of Use | Policy Statements


Follow UNC Charlotte
Facebook
Blogger
Twitter
Flickr
YouTube