Jump To:
African American Church/Civil Rights
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
This course is designed to introduce students to the critical, academic study of race, religion and movements of liberation. In addition, this course looks at the issues of ethnicity and race within the academic study of religion
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
This course is designed to introduce students to the critical, academic study of race, religion and movements of liberation. In addition, this course looks at the issues of ethnicity and race within the academic study of religion
African American History Survey 1400-1860
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This course explores events and circumstances that brought Africans to the Americas. A significant part of the course will focus upon the Atlantic world examining both sides of the Atlantic Ocean from 1400 to 1776.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This course explores events and circumstances that brought Africans to the Americas. A significant part of the course will focus upon the Atlantic world examining both sides of the Atlantic Ocean from 1400 to 1776.
African American History Survey Since 1865
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
Undergraduate course in African American history from 1865, the end of slavery. The course examines the experience of African Americans as they began to participate in society as a United States citizen.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
Undergraduate course in African American history from 1865, the end of slavery. The course examines the experience of African Americans as they began to participate in society as a United States citizen.
Emancipation Societies: The mid to late 19th Century
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
This course seeks to examine what happens in a society immersed in African slavery for hundreds of years and the way it addresses the emergence of freedom of former slaves.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
This course seeks to examine what happens in a society immersed in African slavery for hundreds of years and the way it addresses the emergence of freedom of former slaves.
Race and Education in Charlotte
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
This research guide provides information on where and how to find items related to desegregation in Charlotte schools at the Special Collections Unit of the Atkins Library.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
This research guide provides information on where and how to find items related to desegregation in Charlotte schools at the Special Collections Unit of the Atkins Library.
Racial Violence Between Blacks and Whites: Colonial Times to the Present
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
This course examines African American and White attitudes toward violence as an avenue for liberation and self-definition in the United Sates from colonial settlement to the twenty-first century.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
This course examines African American and White attitudes toward violence as an avenue for liberation and self-definition in the United Sates from colonial settlement to the twenty-first century.
United States History Since 1865
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Graduate course in United States History from Reconstruction to the present. Students will examine primary and secondary materials related to issues from 1865-the twenty-first century.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Graduate course in United States History from Reconstruction to the present. Students will examine primary and secondary materials related to issues from 1865-the twenty-first century.
African American History Survey 1400-1860
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This course explores events and circumstances that brought Africans to the Americas. A significant part of the course will focus upon the Atlantic world examining both sides of the Atlantic Ocean from 1400 to 1776.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This course explores events and circumstances that brought Africans to the Americas. A significant part of the course will focus upon the Atlantic world examining both sides of the Atlantic Ocean from 1400 to 1776.
African American History Survey Since 1865
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
Undergraduate course in African American history from 1865, the end of slavery. The course examines the experience of African Americans as they began to participate in society as a United States citizen.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
Undergraduate course in African American history from 1865, the end of slavery. The course examines the experience of African Americans as they began to participate in society as a United States citizen.
Racial Violence Between Blacks and Whites: Colonial Times to the Present
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
This course examines African American and White attitudes toward violence as an avenue for liberation and self-definition in the United Sates from colonial settlement to the twenty-first century.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
This course examines African American and White attitudes toward violence as an avenue for liberation and self-definition in the United Sates from colonial settlement to the twenty-first century.
ARCH 4214/5214 Popular Modernism: Charlotte Architecture in the 50s and 60s
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
ARCH 5050 - Introductory Design Experience
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Resources for precedent study. Tools for building your "mental library".
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Resources for precedent study. Tools for building your "mental library".
ARCH 7202 - Thesis
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Library resources for MArch students in the final year.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Library resources for MArch students in the final year.
Architecture
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
This is your launching pad to the exciting world of architectural research and design.
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
This is your launching pad to the exciting world of architectural research and design.
Urban Design
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Supports the Master of Urban Design program in the School of Architecture.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Supports the Master of Urban Design program in the School of Architecture.
Book Arts and Papermaking
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This course is an introduction to 2-D and 3-D papermaking techniques and sculptural and traditinal book arts.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This course is an introduction to 2-D and 3-D papermaking techniques and sculptural and traditinal book arts.
Studio Art
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
A starting point for finding information on art materials and techniques.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
A starting point for finding information on art materials and techniques.
CIMC: Curriculum and Instruction Materials Center
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
Studio Art
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
A starting point for finding information on art materials and techniques.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
A starting point for finding information on art materials and techniques.
Art History
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A guide to Library and web resources to begin your study and research in art history.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A guide to Library and web resources to begin your study and research in art history.
ARTH 4605 Problems in Renaissance Art: Images of Witchcraft and Virginity in a Scientific Age
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Studio Art
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
A starting point for finding information on art materials and techniques.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
A starting point for finding information on art materials and techniques.
Bioinformatics Research Guide
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
Research assistance for the College of Computing and Informatics.
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
Research assistance for the College of Computing and Informatics.
Animal Care and Use -- IACUC
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
MKTG 3212: Retailing Management
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Resources for the Retailing Marketing Management Project
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Resources for the Retailing Marketing Management Project
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
Education Research
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
Education Research
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
Construction Management and Civil Engineering Technology ETCE 2112L_All Sections
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
This Surveying II Laboratory is charged with designing an engineering design proposal for the preliminary design of a detention pond located on Mary Alexander Road on the UNC Charlotte campus.
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
This Surveying II Laboratory is charged with designing an engineering design proposal for the preliminary design of a detention pond located on Mary Alexander Road on the UNC Charlotte campus.
Communication Studies
- Last Updated Jan 6, 2012
Resources and research guides for Communication Studies topics.
- Last Updated Jan 6, 2012
Resources and research guides for Communication Studies topics.
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
Education Research
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
CIMC: Curriculum and Instruction Materials Center
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
Education Research
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
Education Research
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
CIMC: Curriculum and Instruction Materials Center
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
CIMC: Curriculum and Instruction Materials Center
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
Geology/Earth Sciences Research Guide
- Last Updated Nov 3, 2012
Guide to the major journal databases, as well as some other relevant links
- Last Updated Nov 3, 2012
Guide to the major journal databases, as well as some other relevant links
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
Education Research
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
Higher Education in the United States
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
This course is a review of the development of American higher education utilizing historical perspectives and relating them to the contemporary system.
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
This course is a review of the development of American higher education utilizing historical perspectives and relating them to the contemporary system.
CIMC: Curriculum and Instruction Materials Center
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
CMET 6160 - Research Methods
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Research help for CMET 6160 – RESEARCH AND ANALYTICAL METHODS and MFPA 6243 – RESEARCH INVESTIGATION
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Research help for CMET 6160 – RESEARCH AND ANALYTICAL METHODS and MFPA 6243 – RESEARCH INVESTIGATION
Construction Management and Civil Engineering Technology ETCE 2112L_All Sections
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
This Surveying II Laboratory is charged with designing an engineering design proposal for the preliminary design of a detention pond located on Mary Alexander Road on the UNC Charlotte campus.
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
This Surveying II Laboratory is charged with designing an engineering design proposal for the preliminary design of a detention pond located on Mary Alexander Road on the UNC Charlotte campus.
Engineering Research Guide
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Library resources to support academic research in engineering fields
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Library resources to support academic research in engineering fields
ETFS 1252 - Fire Protection Law
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Research guide for Fire Protection Law, Spring 2011
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Research guide for Fire Protection Law, Spring 2011
ETFS 4123 - Command and Control of Major Disasters
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Research help for ETFS4123 Command and Control of Major Disasters
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Research help for ETFS4123 Command and Control of Major Disasters
Topics in English/Honors: Nature Writing
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2010
This guide provides resources for your study of a place.
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2010
This guide provides resources for your study of a place.
Animal Care and Use -- IACUC
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
First Semester First Year Student Seminar-Fall 2012
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
This course will provide you with an introduction to UNC Charlotte and help you become oriented to the campus. You will learn about campus resources as well as explore your own personal and career resources.
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
This course will provide you with an introduction to UNC Charlotte and help you become oriented to the campus. You will learn about campus resources as well as explore your own personal and career resources.
CIMC: Curriculum and Instruction Materials Center
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
GEOG4210/5210 : Urban Planning Methods
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
Accessing Census Data using Simply Map
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
Accessing Census Data using Simply Map
Geography Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Journal databases and selected other data sources
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Journal databases and selected other data sources
Global Village Learning Community
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Library Guide for the Global Village Learning Community
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Library Guide for the Global Village Learning Community
Geology/Earth Sciences Research Guide
- Last Updated Nov 3, 2012
Guide to the major journal databases, as well as some other relevant links
- Last Updated Nov 3, 2012
Guide to the major journal databases, as well as some other relevant links
CIMC: Curriculum and Instruction Materials Center
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
African American Church/Civil Rights
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
This course is designed to introduce students to the critical, academic study of race, religion and movements of liberation. In addition, this course looks at the issues of ethnicity and race within the academic study of religion
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
This course is designed to introduce students to the critical, academic study of race, religion and movements of liberation. In addition, this course looks at the issues of ethnicity and race within the academic study of religion
African American History Survey 1400-1860
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This course explores events and circumstances that brought Africans to the Americas. A significant part of the course will focus upon the Atlantic world examining both sides of the Atlantic Ocean from 1400 to 1776.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This course explores events and circumstances that brought Africans to the Americas. A significant part of the course will focus upon the Atlantic world examining both sides of the Atlantic Ocean from 1400 to 1776.
African American History Survey Since 1865
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
Undergraduate course in African American history from 1865, the end of slavery. The course examines the experience of African Americans as they began to participate in society as a United States citizen.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
Undergraduate course in African American history from 1865, the end of slavery. The course examines the experience of African Americans as they began to participate in society as a United States citizen.
Black Death
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
History of the arrival and spread of the plague in 14th century Europe.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
History of the arrival and spread of the plague in 14th century Europe.
Blood and Guts: Medicine and Trauma on the Modern Battlefield
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
19th and 20th Century Wars of Europe and the United States.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
19th and 20th Century Wars of Europe and the United States.
Britain in the Age of Total War
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
The two world wars had a profound effect on Britain, with lasting consequences for society, politics, the economy, and Britain's place in the world.
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
The two world wars had a profound effect on Britain, with lasting consequences for society, politics, the economy, and Britain's place in the world.
Bullets and Bandages: Historiography of Modern War and Medicine
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Library research guide for HIST 4003-A01/5001-A02
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Library research guide for HIST 4003-A01/5001-A02
Emancipation Societies: The mid to late 19th Century
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
This course seeks to examine what happens in a society immersed in African slavery for hundreds of years and the way it addresses the emergence of freedom of former slaves.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
This course seeks to examine what happens in a society immersed in African slavery for hundreds of years and the way it addresses the emergence of freedom of former slaves.
HIST 2600: Japan in World War II
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Research guide for students enrolled in History Skills Seminar: Japan in World War Two.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Research guide for students enrolled in History Skills Seminar: Japan in World War Two.
HIST 2600: Popular Mobilization in the American Civil War
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
One of the most hotly debated academic issues of the Civil War remains the motivation of common soldiers to fight in what still remains America’s costliest conflict.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
One of the most hotly debated academic issues of the Civil War remains the motivation of common soldiers to fight in what still remains America’s costliest conflict.
HIST 3002: Gandhi and Radical Non-violent Dissent in the Modern World
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
History 3002 class examining Gandhi's life and ideas
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
History 3002 class examining Gandhi's life and ideas
HIST 4-5000: 19th Century America
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Research guide for students enrolled in HIST 4-5000: 19th Century America
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Research guide for students enrolled in HIST 4-5000: 19th Century America
HIST 4797 HONORS METHODS FALL 2012
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
This course will teach you how to approach the researching and the writing of an honors thesis of journal articles of 25-45 pages. It combines readings and assignments that will familiarize you with different sources for writing history.
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
This course will teach you how to approach the researching and the writing of an honors thesis of journal articles of 25-45 pages. It combines readings and assignments that will familiarize you with different sources for writing history.
HIST 6000: Topics in American History
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
Research guide for students enrolled in HIST 6000: American Politics from Andrew Jackson to Barack Obama
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
Research guide for students enrolled in HIST 6000: American Politics from Andrew Jackson to Barack Obama
History in the Digital Age
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
This course analyzes the impact of new media technology on the discipline of history as well as the ways in which new media enhances the discipline by making history accessible to a much broader audience.
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
This course analyzes the impact of new media technology on the discipline of history as well as the ways in which new media enhances the discipline by making history accessible to a much broader audience.
History of Health and Healing in Africa
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2012
history_course; health; healing; Africa
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2012
history_course; health; healing; Africa
History Skills Seminar: Great Depression and New Deal HIST 2600-A90
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
This course will familiarize students with the history of the New Deal and how that history has been re-interpreted overtime.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
This course will familiarize students with the history of the New Deal and how that history has been re-interpreted overtime.
History Skills Seminar: The War to End All Wars
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
This guide is designed to help students with their research on the first World War.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
This guide is designed to help students with their research on the first World War.
Honors Methods and Practice HIST 4797
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
This course will teach you how to approach the researching and writing of an honors history thesis of a journal article.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
This course will teach you how to approach the researching and writing of an honors history thesis of a journal article.
Latino/a History
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
A survey of Latino/a history from the Mexican-American War to the present with emphasis on the twentieth-century and contemporary issues. The course examines the diverse experiences of Mexican, Central American, Caribbean and Latin Americans in the US.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
A survey of Latino/a history from the Mexican-American War to the present with emphasis on the twentieth-century and contemporary issues. The course examines the diverse experiences of Mexican, Central American, Caribbean and Latin Americans in the US.
National History Day
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
Use this guide to find primary resources for your National History Day projects.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
Use this guide to find primary resources for your National History Day projects.
Nineteenth and Twentieth Century Social Movements in the United States
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Reviews major historical works that examine the characteristics, goals and impact of major social movements in the United States.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Reviews major historical works that examine the characteristics, goals and impact of major social movements in the United States.
Presidential Visits to Charlotte
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
This research guide provides information on items found in the Special Collections Unit of Atkins Library related to several historic visits that former Presidents have made to Charlotte, NC.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
This research guide provides information on items found in the Special Collections Unit of Atkins Library related to several historic visits that former Presidents have made to Charlotte, NC.
Race and Education in Charlotte
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
This research guide provides information on where and how to find items related to desegregation in Charlotte schools at the Special Collections Unit of the Atkins Library.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
This research guide provides information on where and how to find items related to desegregation in Charlotte schools at the Special Collections Unit of the Atkins Library.
Race and gender in Urban America
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Research seminar that examines the history of the black urban experience, focusing primarily on the period from the turn-of-the-century to the present.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Research seminar that examines the history of the black urban experience, focusing primarily on the period from the turn-of-the-century to the present.
Racial Violence Between Blacks and Whites: Colonial Times to the Present
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
This course examines African American and White attitudes toward violence as an avenue for liberation and self-definition in the United Sates from colonial settlement to the twenty-first century.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
This course examines African American and White attitudes toward violence as an avenue for liberation and self-definition in the United Sates from colonial settlement to the twenty-first century.
Racial Violence in America
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This course examines the nature and history of race violence in the United States from the end of the Civil War to the present.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This course examines the nature and history of race violence in the United States from the end of the Civil War to the present.
Southern Women's History
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
history_course; women's history; southern history
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
history_course; women's history; southern history
The Final Solution
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Using the Nazi 'Final Solution of the Jewish Question' as a starting point, this course offers students training in the fundamental methodological skills of researching, interpreting, and presenting history in written and oral forms.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Using the Nazi 'Final Solution of the Jewish Question' as a starting point, this course offers students training in the fundamental methodological skills of researching, interpreting, and presenting history in written and oral forms.
U.S. Mexico Border/La Frontera
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
This reading and writing colloquium examines the U.S.-Mexico Border/La Frontera in the twentieth century through the prism of migration and settlement. The course will focus on migration and settlement on both sides of the international boundary.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
This reading and writing colloquium examines the U.S.-Mexico Border/La Frontera in the twentieth century through the prism of migration and settlement. The course will focus on migration and settlement on both sides of the international boundary.
United States History Since 1865
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Graduate course in United States History from Reconstruction to the present. Students will examine primary and secondary materials related to issues from 1865-the twenty-first century.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Graduate course in United States History from Reconstruction to the present. Students will examine primary and secondary materials related to issues from 1865-the twenty-first century.
War and Society in the Twentieth Century
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Works with primary and secondary sources, including scholarly books and articles, newspapers, propaganda and once-secret documents.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Works with primary and secondary sources, including scholarly books and articles, newspapers, propaganda and once-secret documents.
Writing Historical Biography HIST 4600
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
This course will investigate how to reconstruct the lives of people in the past through the genre of biography.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
This course will investigate how to reconstruct the lives of people in the past through the genre of biography.
CIMC: Curriculum and Instruction Materials Center
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
Education Research
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
Western History and Culture: Liberty, Equality, and Power-Blacks in America
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This is a lecture course on the evolution of Western History and Culture with a focus on the Americas and the question of peoples of peoples of African descent.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This is a lecture course on the evolution of Western History and Culture with a focus on the Americas and the question of peoples of peoples of African descent.
MKTG 3212: Retailing Management
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Resources for the Retailing Marketing Management Project
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Resources for the Retailing Marketing Management Project
Geology/Earth Sciences Research Guide
- Last Updated Nov 3, 2012
Guide to the major journal databases, as well as some other relevant links
- Last Updated Nov 3, 2012
Guide to the major journal databases, as well as some other relevant links
CIMC: Curriculum and Instruction Materials Center
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
CIMC: Curriculum and Instruction Materials Center
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
Education Research
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
Music Research Guide
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Books, articles, materials for Music Performance and Education.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Books, articles, materials for Music Performance and Education.
CIMC: Curriculum and Instruction Materials Center
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
Music Research Guide
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Books, articles, materials for Music Performance and Education.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Books, articles, materials for Music Performance and Education.
Race and Education in Charlotte
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
This research guide provides information on where and how to find items related to desegregation in Charlotte schools at the Special Collections Unit of the Atkins Library.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
This research guide provides information on where and how to find items related to desegregation in Charlotte schools at the Special Collections Unit of the Atkins Library.
Animal Care and Use -- IACUC
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
MPAD 6125: Quantitative Research Methods in Public Administration - Dr. Swindell
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
Education Research
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
African American Church/Civil Rights
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
This course is designed to introduce students to the critical, academic study of race, religion and movements of liberation. In addition, this course looks at the issues of ethnicity and race within the academic study of religion
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
This course is designed to introduce students to the critical, academic study of race, religion and movements of liberation. In addition, this course looks at the issues of ethnicity and race within the academic study of religion
Religious Studies
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Research sources and tools for Religious Studies topics.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Research sources and tools for Religious Studies topics.
Seminar in the Religions of Late Antiquity RELS 6615-090
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
The Christian Book
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
The Christian Book
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
Education Research
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
Higher Education in the United States
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
This course is a review of the development of American higher education utilizing historical perspectives and relating them to the contemporary system.
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
This course is a review of the development of American higher education utilizing historical perspectives and relating them to the contemporary system.
CIMC: Curriculum and Instruction Materials Center
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
Education Research
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
Global Village Learning Community
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Library Guide for the Global Village Learning Community
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Library Guide for the Global Village Learning Community
CIMC: Curriculum and Instruction Materials Center
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
Education Research
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
CIMC: Curriculum and Instruction Materials Center
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
Education Research
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
CIMC: Curriculum and Instruction Materials Center
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
Education Research
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Basic information on and resources for doing research in the fields of educational leadership, curriculum instruction, child and family development, counseling and special education.
CIMC: Curriculum and Instruction Materials Center
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.
Education Related Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide contains a variety of print and video tutorials designed to help students and faculty in the College of Education search our resources and/or utilize the library's services more efficiently and effectively.
Urban Design
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Supports the Master of Urban Design program in the School of Architecture.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Supports the Master of Urban Design program in the School of Architecture.
Geography Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Journal databases and selected other data sources
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Journal databases and selected other data sources
Urban Design
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Supports the Master of Urban Design program in the School of Architecture.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Supports the Master of Urban Design program in the School of Architecture.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |


