Coverage: ERIC is the premier database index for education. It consists of professional education journals, ERIC Digests, reports, curriculum units, lesson plans, policy and procedure manuals, conference papers, reviews of books and software and much more. The EBSCOHost interface only provides access to full text articles for which EBSCO own distribution rights. Includes the ERIC Thesaurus. (Indexing: 1966+; Full Text: Selective) Contains some full-text articles and documents. A user guide is available.
Education Research Complete is an online resource for education research. This file offers a large collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals. This database also includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Journal of Educational Administration & History, American Journal of Education, and Cambridge Journal of Education.
PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, of which 97 percent are peer-reviewed. Also included are book chapters, books and dissertations in the field of psychology and related disciplines. Material also includes the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 2, 000 periodicals in over 25 languages. Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present.
This service provided by ProQuest Dissertation and Theses provides indexing to doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Dissertations from 1980 - current; master's theses from 1988 - current including abstracts. Selective 24-page previews and full text available for selective recent titles.
Wiley Online Library publishes journals in the physical/life sciences and in the social sciences. Subject areas include: business, chemistry, computer science, earth & environmental science, education, engineering, law, life sciences, mathematics & statistics, medicine & healthcare, physics & astronomy, polymers & materials science, psychology and social sciences.
Public Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration research, public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Public Administration Review, Public Administration Quarterly, and International Journal of Public Administration.
he Social Sciences Citation Index is an index to the core journal literature in the social and behavioral sciences. Although you can search for topics, the main emphasis of the database is to locate articles that CITED a particular article or book.
Provides access to resources in sociology and related disciplines, both theoretical and applied. The database includes abstracts of journal articles selected from over 2500 journals, abstracts of conference papers presented at various sociological association meetings, relevant dissertation listings from Dissertations Abstracts International, enhanced bibliographic citations of book reviews, and abstracts of selected sociology books.
Abstracts of professional journals, books reviews, and dissertations in areas such as gerontology, community development, crisis intervention, evaluation research, social welfare, policy and planning, poverty and homelessness, professional issues in social work, social development, social work education, support groups and networks, violence and abuse and neglect, and welfare services.
(Previously Academic Search Premier). Contains indexing for over 8,200 publications, with full text for nearly 4, 650 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier contains...full text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.