Archive of social and political science data and datasets.
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) provides access to a vast archive of social and political science data and datasets for research and instruction. It also offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use. UNCC faculty and students can create an account on campus. Reading and manipulation of this data may require statistical software such as SPSS or SAS.
U.S. and International company data, annual reports and financial data.
Includes U.S. Company Data, U.S. Company Archives Data, U.S. Annual Reports, International Company Data, International Company Archives Data, International Annual Reports, Institutional Holdings Data, Insider Trading Data, FactSheets, FactSheets Express, Expanded Long-Term Debt, Experian National Business Database, Equity Portraits, Corporate Bond Portraits, and Dun & Bradstreet Private Company Database.
Americans for the Arts is the nation's leading nonprofit organization for advancing the arts in America. Americans for the Arts is dedicated to representing and serving local communities and creating opportunities for every American to participate in and appreciate all forms of the arts.
1970-2010 Tract level Census data from GeoLytics. Limit one user at a time.
The Neighborhood Change Database (NCDB) gives users instant access to US Census data from 1970, 1980, 1990 and 2000 at the census tract level. The NCDB contains 1970, 1980, 1990, and 2000 Long Form data with details such as: population, household, and housing characteristics, income, poverty status, education level, employment, housing costs, immigration, and other variables.
(2010) Prepared by the Metropolitan Studies Group of UNC Charlotte, the Neighborhood Quality of Life Study is one of the few resources that gives current data about small areas of Charlotte. NSA stands for Neighborhood Statistical Area. The 2008 Quality of Life Study is also on the Web.
SimplyMap is a web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. Create a personal account, if you want save your work. Otherwise sign in as a Guest.