An Interdisciplinary database indexing for over 9,000 publications, with full text for nearly 7,800 of those titles.
Contains indexing for over 8,200 publications, with full text for nearly 4, 650 of those titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier contains...full text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Literature across all fields of science and social science.
Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
Over 4 million citations and abstracts, to worldwide biomedical literature. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and corresponds in part to the printed International Nursing Index with significant material from Index to Dental Literature.
Coverage: 1992+ Contains over 4,500,000 citations and abstracts, providing unparalleled access to worldwide biomedical literature. The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Social issues, public policy analysis, and political topics.
The electronic version of the CQ Researcher dates back to 1991 for full-text articles. It is published 44 times per year and the individual copies are thematic in social issues, public policy analysis, and political topics. These 12,000 word reports include background information, chronologies, current analysis of the situation, tables and maps, and finally, pro and con statements made by individuals with differing viewpoints. There is an online index in PDF format for all articles published since 1991. The entire file is updated monthly, and it is a very good place to find term paper topics.