Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
An Interdisciplinary database indexing for over 9,000 publications, with full text for nearly 7,800 of those titles.
Contains indexing for over 8,200 publications, with full text for nearly 4, 650 of those titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier contains...full text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.
References to resources on the history of the world (excluding U.S and Canada).
Coverage: 1954+ References to journal articles and articles in collections, citations to abstracts of dissertations, and citations to books on the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
Literature across all fields of science and social science.
Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
Full-text, full-image articles for newspapers dating back to the 19th century.
Coverage begins with the newspaper's first issue in 1851 and continues through 2009. It includes news, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, and birth and marriage announcements as well as photos and advertisements. Contents are cover-to-cover with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF.
Full-text newspaper articles covering international, national, and local news.
Full-text newspaper articles covering international, national, regional, state, and local news. Includes the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Charlotte Observer, and many others.