This is the "Welcome" page of the "U.S. Mexico Border/La Frontera" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content


J. Murrey Atkins Library

Home
Contact Us
My Library Account

U.S. Mexico Border/La Frontera   Tags: history_course  

This reading and writing colloquium examines the U.S.-Mexico Border/La Frontera in the twentieth century through the prism of migration and settlement. The course will focus on migration and settlement on both sides of the international boundary.
Last Updated: Jul 12, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.uncc.edu/HIST4600_Borderlands Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Newspaper Articles

Newsbank Newspaper articles covering international, national, and local news. Go to America's Newspapers and select by state. Date coverage varies but articles are generally only available back to the mid-1980s.


New York Times Historical Archive - New York Times newspaper 1851-2007

Los Angeles Times Archives - Index of Los Angeles Times newspaper 1881-present. To search older articles, change the radio button to search 1881-1984.  Request article through Interlibrary Loan.

Utah Digital Newspaper Project

United States Newspaper Program Search by state. Some states have digitized more newspapers than others.

 

Books

Library Catalog Note whether location is General Collection or Compact Shelving. Write down call number.

Google books Full text of books published before 1923 and limited previews of newer books.


Worldcat index to books published around the world. If our library does not have, you can request through Interlibrary Loan.

 

Articles, Dissertations and Videos

When you are off campus, you will be prompted to log into the databases using your Ninernet Account.

Academic Search Premier Both scholarly journals and magazines. For Scholarly Journals only, limit to Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals on the left side of the page.

America History and Life Articles written by historians. Go here for Historiography

JSTOR Scholarly articles in the social sciences, humanities and general sciences back to the 1600s.

Dissertations Abstracts Dissertations and Theses. Some full text.

PBS Videos Educational and documentary programs

 

Statistical Information

Statistical Abstract. See particularly: Bicentennial Edition: Historical Statistics of the United States, Colonial Times to 1970 for historical population, education, immigration, etc. statistics.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Amanda Binder
 

University Links:

Alerts

Jobs

Make a Gift

Maps / Directions

Text Only



Accessibility





The University of North Carolina at Charlotte

9201 University City Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28223-0001 ~ 704-687-UNCC (8622)

© 2010 UNC Charlotte | All Rights Reserved | Terms of Use | Policy Statements


Follow UNC Charlotte

Facebook
Blogger
Twitter
Flickr
YouTube

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip